Monochords

The little sister of the soundboard  more compact but just as attractive and bewitching by its harmonic richness.

Monochord comes from the English term "monochord" which translates into a single chord, on the models that I offer there are therefore two blocks of strings, one for the fundamental and the second for the fifth (the two notes that make up a chord not colored neither major nor minor).

It is a perfect instrument for sound journeys, which invites you to sing.

I chose in the design of these instruments that they vibrate as harmoniously as possible, so I chose to work with high-end lutherie wood (used for guitars and violins), to use techniques similar to violin making.

The dimensions of each instrument are proportionate to the golden number.

The vibration created by the strings and amplified by the soundboard is transmitted to the back plate by a "soul" system so that the player can fully benefit from the acoustic and mechanical vibratory massage.  

Removable feet allow the instrument 

to be played standing or seated without placing it on the knees.

Monocordes

La petite soeur de la table harmonique plus compacte mais autant attirante et envoutante par sa richesse harmonique.

Monocorde vient du therme anglais "monochord" qui se traduit par accord unique, sur les modèles que je propose il y a donc deux bloc de cordes l'un pour la fondamentale et le second pour la quinte (les deux notes qui composent un accord non coloré ni majeur ni mineur).

C'est un instrument parfait pour les voyages sonores, qui invite à chanter.

J'ai choisi dans la conception de ces instruments qu'ils vibrent le plus harmonieusement possible, j'ai donc choisi de travailler avec du bois de lutherie haut de gamme (utilisé pour les guitares et violons), d'utiliser des techniques similaires à la lutherie.

Les dimensions de chaque instruments sont proportionnés au nombre d'or.

La vibration créée par les cordes et amplifiée par la table d'harmonie est retransmise dans le plateau du fond par un système "d'âme" afin que le joueur puisse bénéficier pleinement du massage vibratoire acoustique et mécanique. 

Des pieds amovibles permettent à l'instrument 

d'être joué debout ou assit sans la poser sur les genoux.